Congratulations to our 2015 Master scholarship recipients! [fr]

The Embassy of France in South Africa is pleased to announce that 26 students have been awarded a French government Master scholarship for the academic year 2015-2016.

The successful candidates were selected out of 129 applicants from different universities in South Africa and Lesotho.

22 students have been allocated a scholarship through the Embassy programme and 4 through the SAFeThink programme, that specifically targets students in social and political sciences.

Our scholarships have been allocated as follows: Economics/ management (9 scholarships), engineering and design (5), law (2), political sciences (3), arts management (2), agronomy (1), architecture (1), public health (1) and IT (1).
Our 2015-2016 scholarship recipients will be studying towards a Master’s degree in Paris, Nantes, Grenoble, Clermont-Ferrand and Toulouse.

Full scholarships cover the Schengen visa fees, full medical and social insurance, tuition fees, a monthly stipend towards living expenses and a roundtrip air flight ticket. Partial scholarships are allocated where possible in order to allow as many students as possible to benefit from the exceptional opportunity of studying in France.

Congratulations to our scholarships recipients, and thank you to all applicants who took part in this year’s selection process!

Campus France provides all information about studying in France:

Within the framework of its Erasmus Mundus programme, the European Union also funds Masters, Doctoral, Post-Doctoral and Staff scholarships for the academic year 2015-2016:

Read about our current scholarship holder’s experience in France on facebook:

publie le 26/06/2015

top of the page